One year ago today, and still I love him. Though over a thousand miles may be between us, in our hearts there is no separation. Regardless of experiences which have kept us still apart, this love is powerful and true. Hanging in there, standing strong!

kameamoonmaiden

We knew this day would come.
Preparing for it kept our hearts
slightly guarded,
even though on special occasions
we secretly opened to each other
completely
with reckless abandon,
there were always thoughts unspoken,
worries about the future
swept under the rug
along with all the cobwebs
of each of our very full lives.

He’s on his way home without me,
And for now I am just doing
my best to keep breathing.
I had to be strong for both of us –
what a beautiful parting gift
were his tears,
which flowed freely down his
face as he kissed me goodbye.

And for some reason, I, who
weeps soulfully for so many reasons
on so many occasions,
held my tears back,
And waved goodbye brightly,
visualizing that
golden pyramid of Light
around him
as he walked down the stairs
one last time,
climbed into his Ford Taurus
and drove…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

