Druids, Tree Spirits and Tree Angels

Trees have saved my life on more than one occasion. It’s so comforting to sit at the base of a tree, back up against the trunk, preferably with bare feet.

I have a prayer I use to address the sun, it’s the gayatri for the runes, which I say with my index fingers and thumbs forming a nice pyramid over my solar plexus to help bring in solar nourishment:

You, who are the source of all power, whose rays illuminate the whole world, illuminate also my heart, so that it too can do your work.

Happy Valentine’s, my friends! Love yourselves, love one another!

2 thoughts on “Druids, Tree Spirits and Tree Angels

Leave a Reply

