I just want to lose myself
in his arms,
all wrapped up in love,
lost in bliss.

His kisses have the power
to transport
me to other realms,
his touch so profound
that bliss lasts for hours,
as helpless as a newborn
this world is our own.

Each twilight encounter
ever sweeter
days more surreal,
both of us hearts guarded,
nevertheless, bit by bit
we’ve bonded,

discovering each other’s
patterns,
memorizing every inch
of these body temples,
surely with feelings
so golden,
so magical –
surely this love is true.

Beginnings can be so scary.

© Kamea Moonmaiden 08/09/2016

24 thoughts on “Lost in Bliss

  1. Let me try an alternate version and let’s see if “Beginnings can be so scary.” still holds:

    I just want him to lose himself
    in my arms,
    all wrapped up in love,
    lost in bliss.

    My kisses have the power
    to transport
    him to other realms,
    my touch so profound
    that bliss lasts for hours,
    as helpless as a newborn
    this world is our own.

    Each twilight encounter
    ever sweeter
    days more surreal,
    both of us hearts opened,
    feeling the freedom our love creates,

    discovering each other’s
    patterns,
    memorizing every inch
    of these body temples,
    surely with feelings
    so golden,
    so magical –
    surely this love is true.

    This moment is eternal because my love is received with a smile and I dissolve in the love I give forgetting what I call “I”.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s the same story written from a different mental state: love vs longing. Love gives and Longing takes even if it’s extremely difficult to separate the two because both are generated by the awe a person or other thing inspires in us.

        The point I’m trying to make is that love stories often fail (including my 4 last ones) because we are longing for someone to make us complete instead of wanting to make the other happy and enjoying the happiness we create.

        I have an article on my blog where I try to explain this: https://healing.ly/love-versus-longing/

        Like

      2. That makes a lot of sense. And at this juncture in my life, I am finally truly learning to love myself, which helps me transcend longing more, and here you have helped me see where I can shift my perspective just a little bit and that will make such a big difference!

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Also, you reminded me of how I can actually change so very much – in my own life – by letting go of the feeling of beginnings being scary, and just let go and see what love brings. As a fellow recovering adult wounded child, I truly appreciate this nudge, my friend. My inner saboteur is so sneaky it even pops up in my poetry!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I love Thich Nhat Hanh, thank you! I’m merely observing my tendencies, but I feel that true love is everywhere, that it doesn’t have to last a life time to actually be true (tho that would be nice). But many of us came here to share love with many soulmates, not just one. To have so much love and an open heart makes it such a blessing to have someone to shower it on. And it’s also nice to fantasize.

        No Death, No Fear is one of Tay’s books that I truly love. And my favorite mantras of his:

        I am so much more than my emotions. I am calm like still water. I am solid like a mountain.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

