Remy’s Ratatouille

My daughter just started a burrito business. So I will get her to share a photo of her culinary creations, what a great idea!

I love this article and the movie Ratatouille quite a bit.

Doodlewash

Remy's Ratatouille - Doodlewash and watercolor sketch inspired by Pixar movie tomatoes zucchini eggplant spoon sauce

One of my all-time favorite Pixar movies if not my favorite movie of all time, if I could ever play favorites, is Ratatouille. For tonight’s #DoodlewashDinner I’m bringing the dish the little rat named Remy prepares, albeit in a more realistic style. Though Philippe and I eat this dish a lot, we’ve not yet tried it with quite the level of fancy presentation illustrated here. But since this dinner has so many talented guests coming, I figured I’d spruce it up for the party by taking a little tip from an animated rodent. Though the repeated mantra in the movie is “anyone can cook” I’ve failed to do so after many repeated attempts, so I figured I could doodlewash a dinner into existence instead.

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

