I have been studying a lot, listening to webinars about honoring our ancestors, honoring Gaia, and many other healing topics. My friend Shelly Darling shared this on the World Wide Water Blessing FB page. I have turned my FB experience into mostly a spiritual adventure but also a way to connect with my family and friends around the world.

Four of my six birth children have quite a bit of Native American blood and also Hispanic. I am so proud to have a multicultural family. This is a beautiful song with other beautiful videos linked to it. It’s well worth the watch.

I have been too busy with my multitasking and family obligations for journal harvesting or writing poetry, but I am truly in the flow today, feeling that great motivating Aries energy. The medieval fair is in town this weekend, and it’s held at a beautiful park only one block from me, so that will be lots of fun. I love dressing up and seeing all the colorful people who come together to celebrate. With a big family, time passes so quickly, but then there are also many time out of time moments which we all treasure in our hearts and minds for all eternity. We are one of the families of the Double Rainbow. And that is one of the many stories for another day.

I love you all so much. I’m an earth mama, here to love and inspire and to care. And also a wounded healer, here to serve in every way I can. Rainbow Blessings, wonderful poets and writers of the world. Keep on shining!

2 thoughts on “Water Song in Honor of the Thirteen Indigenous Grandmothers

  1. I erased my pressing of this beautiful video as it felt like I was clogging up my blog too much and now the beautiful comment my Da wrote is in the void, the office of poofness, oh no. My Da is part of the Osage Tribe and I have been blessed to watch him dance in Pawhuska, Oklahoma eight years ago.

    Like

Leave a Reply

