Spring Equinox Pilgramage

A wonderful journey my dear friend Maria recently took. What a magical place this looks like! And the place with the little hole in the tree reminded me of the faun’s home in the Narnia book.

Maria Wind Talker

treeview

This is one of the views from the top of Lawrencefield in Derbyshire.  You may have heard me talk about this place before in other posts, as it is my ‘Sacred Place’ here in the UK.  It is where I find myself on most of my Shamanic Journeys and have several portals that I go through here.  I try to ‘physically’  visit at least two times a year, so that I may do ceremony to offer my gratitude to the land, the ancestors and all our relations for their assistance, in person. 

I ask all that walk upon this ‘hot spot’,  to ,’Respect and honour it, leave only footsteps and happy memories to mark your presence’

border

 The Journey

For around 15 years now I have been shown to do a vision quest at Lawrencefield.  However, the UK is not the safest of places for a woman alone to sit on…

View original post 1,282 more words

One thought on “Spring Equinox Pilgramage

Leave a Reply

